The Kansas Pest Control Association Hall of Fame honors individuals who have made significant life-long contributions to the association and industry. These individuals have been instrumental in forming and shaping KPCA and the Kansas Pest Management Industry.

Do you have someone you believe should be inducted in the Hall of Fame? Contact us at 785-271-9220 or

Or submit a Hall of Fame Nomination Form

The Distinguished Service Award recognizes outstanding contributions to the Pest Management Industry in Kansas. It is given for dedicated service to the industry over a period of years.

To submit a nomination, submit the Distinguished Service Award Nomination Form


The KPCA Distinguished Service Award is named after Henry “Hal” Hudson, who served as the association’s longest Executive Director, nearly 20 years. Hal was instrumental in helping the association through decades of growth and development. His dedication to the industry helped not just the association, but the entire pest management industry in Kansas. The award took Hal’s name soon after his retirement in 2011.

PHOTO: Hal Hudson and his wife, Norma.


    The Business Leadership Award is evaluated in four key areas: strategic planning, employee development, community involvement and customer service. Honorees are selected for their demonstrated success, innovation, and contributions to economic growth and free enterprise.

    Deadline: FRIDAY NOVEMBER 4, 2022

    To nominate a company submit a Leadership Award Nomination Form


    • Must be a registered pest control business in Kansas
    • Be a member in good standing with the Kansas Pest Control Association
    • Nominee must have been in business a minimum of 3 years
    • Anyone can nominate, including self-nominations accepted
    • Have minimum of 1 employee (can include owner)


    Does one of your employees have what it takes to be the Tech of the Year? Do they go above and beyond to make a difference in the lives of  customers? Are they passionate?

    This award recognizes standout pest control service professional in three categories: commercial pest control, residential control and termite control.

    The award recognizes the contributions of  front line pest professionals working to protect food, health, property and the environment.

    Deadline: FRIDAY NOVEMBER 4, 2022

    The nomination form can be Downloaded here


    • Residential
    • Commercial
    • Termite/Wood Destroying


    • Must be licensed in Kansas
    • Minimum 3 years in the industry
    • Exhibits excellence in safety, customer relations and leadership skills
    • Active in the community
    • Specify what category you are nominating the technician (residential, commercial or termite/wood destroying)
    • All entry forms must be completed by owner, manager, immediate supervisor or technical/training director and companies may nominate more than one candidate
    • DO NOT have to be a member of the Kansas Pest Control Association
    Kansas Pest Control Association. Copyright 2023
    KPCA is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. 13555 162nd road, Mayetta KS. 66509
    Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software